Soonwald-Nahe - Nature Reserve

Wohlfühlen

GASTRONOMY + HOTEL SECTOR

The Soonwald-Nahe Nature Reserve cuisine reflects the diversity of the landscapes and its products in a very tasty way. Along with a very natural and down to earth cuisine with typical recipes from the region you can also find exquisite "Haute Cuisine".

The foundation of our local enjoyments are solid dishes such as "Grumbeere" (potato)-Wurst (sausage), filled potato dumplings, spicy – juicy Schwenk- and Spießbraten (roasts on a grill or rotating over a fire) or suckling pig with vegetables and crispy salads. Sometimes we walk on the “wild” side, for example when the back of a young boar from the Soonwald, a Schinderhannes platter or a poacher’s salad is served.

If you prefer fine cuisine you are “close to the stars” with our regional gastronomy.  One look in Germany’s two influential restaurant guides, Gault Millaut and and the Michelin Guide will show you that the Soonwald-Nahe Nature Reserve is one of the best addresses for gourmets. To consume the quality of life during a romantic dinner or a hearty snack in a country inn – what more do you need? 

Of course the Soonwald-Nahe Nature Reserve also offers suitable places to spend the night. Whether you prefer a hotel, a holiday flat, a guest house or holidays at a wine growing estate each guest will find a suitable place to stay. Groups, persons seeking rest or hikers are in good hands in the Soonwald-Nahe Nature Reserve!

Soonwald-Nahe - Naturpark

Wohlfühlen

Gastronomie + Hotellerie

Die Küchen des Naturparks Soonwald-Nahe spiegeln die Vielfalt der Landschaft und ihrer Produkte auf höchst schmackhafte Weise wider. Neben einer natürlichen und bodenständigen Küche mit regionaltypischen Gerichten findet sich die erlesene Küche der "Haute Cuisine".

Die Basis unserer heimatlichen Genüsse sind deftige Genüsse wie die „Grumbeere“ (Kartoffel)-Wurst, gefüllte Kartoffelklöße, würzig-saftige Schwenk- und Spießbraten oder Spansau. Außerdem geht es ziemlich wild zu, wenn zum Beispiel ein Soonwälder-Frischlingsrücken, ein Schinderhannesteller oder ein Wilderer-Salat serviert werden.

Wer die feine Küche bevorzugt, ist in der heimischen Gastronomie „Nahe bei den Sternen“. Ein Blick in die beiden einflussreichsten Restaurantführer Deutschlands, den Gault Millaut und den Guide Michelin zeigt – der Naturpark Soonwald-Nahe ist eine erste Adresse für Gourmets. Genuss von Lebensqualität bei einem romantischen Abendessen oder einer herzhaften Vesper in einem Landgasthaus – was braucht man mehr?

Passende Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten werden im Naturpark Soonwald-Nahe selbstverständlich angeboten. Ganz gleich, ob Hotel, Ferienwohnung, Pension oder Urlaub auf dem Winzerhof, jeder Gast findet die gewünschte Unterkunft. Gruppen, Erholungssuchende oder Wanderer sind im Naturpark Soonwald-Nahe bestens aufgehoben!